Reviews

Review : Traveler : L.E. DeLano

27242803

Title: Traveler

Author: L.E. DeLano

Release Date:February 7th 2017

Format: eArc

Publisher:  Swoon Reads

Page Count : 352

Genre : Young Adult, Mystery, Fantasy, Scifi, epic

Reviewer : Taylor

 

Synopsis Via Goodreads

Jessa has spent her life dreaming of other worlds and writing down stories more interesting than her own, until the day her favorite character, Finn, suddenly shows up and invites her out for coffee. After the requisite nervous breakdown, Jessa learns that she and Finn are Travelers, born with the ability to slide through reflections and dreams into alternate realities. But it’s not all steampunk pirates and fantasy lifestyles…Jessa is dying over and over again, in every reality, and Finn is determined that this time, he’s going to stop it… this Jessa is going to live.

Thank you to NetGalley and Swoon Reads

I tore through this book, I couldn’t put it down every time I tried it kept getting better! Let’s talk some world building here guys she literally recreates reality over over but it is never the same! I could not believe how easy it was to transition and know where I was. It was clear every time we went somewhere new.
I loved the plot with the traveling and different reality’s. I thought it was well done and super clever. That you are you no matter where you go. At least an extension of you. I only had one issue if you can even call it that, if all the different us are a little piece of us how are we in love with one person or are we in love with every extension of that person. I know you can’t understand me read then come talk to me about this bit HAHA well I am not to mad about this because a certain pirate has been all over my mind during this read. Speaking of lets move on.
Characters let me start with Jessa number one. I really enjoyed her and her outspoken witty attitude. I would without a doubt be friends with this girl. She is there for her family and I loved that. Danny is her older brother. He has autism but that does not define him. He was one of my favorite characters. I could just tell and still can tell he knows things that others don’t. In my heart i’m certain he will play a huge role in the second book. Well on the subject of diverse characters we also meet a Jessa who is deaf. It is something I have always wished to see in books. We need characters who are deaf, blind, autistic, we just need more diversity period.
OKAY climbs off soap box. I loved Finn and Ben. Our two main boy characters aside from Danny. We get to meet more than one Finn and my my I could live in a world with multiple hims. To be fair I quite like been a lot also. These characters are swoon worthy for sure! THE END THOUGH wow the end I can’t say anything else. I just need book two already. Like can I beta read please!? Ill take every little chapter one could spare I need more!
I’m babbling at this point GO buy the book you won’t be disappointed. Four stars!

★★★★
Favorite Quote
“Good meeting you, Finn. Agian.”
“You won’t easily be forgotten, Jessa”

 

 

1 thought on “Review : Traveler : L.E. DeLano”

Leave a Reply

