Reviews

Review : Follow Me Back : A.V. Geiger

32470611Author: A.V. Geiger

Title: Follow Me Back

Release Date: June 6th, 2017

Format: eArc

Publisher:  Sourcebooks

Page Count : 368

Genre : Young Adult, contemporary, Myst1ery, Thriller

Reviewer : Taylor

Synopsis Via Goodreads

Tessa Hart’s world feels very small. Confined to her bedroom with agoraphobia, her one escape is the online fandom for pop sensation Eric Thorn. When he tweets to his fans, it’s like his speaking directly to her…

Eric Thorn is frightened by his obsessive fans. They take their devotion way too far. It doesn’t help that his PR team keeps posting to encourage their fantasies.

When a fellow pop star is murdered at the hands of a fan, Eric knows he has to do something to shatter his online image fast—like take down one of his top Twitter followers. But Eric’s plan to troll @TessaHeartsEric unexpectedly evolves into an online relationship deeper than either could have imagined. And when the two arrange to meet IRL, what should have made for the world’s best episode of Catfish takes a deadly turn…

Told through tweets, direct messages, and police transcripts.

Okay people I am #followmebackobsessed this book just took me on a wild ride that had me yelling at my fiance for answers! I may have scared him into calling off our wedding because of this book! 

But really lets focus. The start was really slow for me. I had a hard time digging in but I am so glad I stuck through it because once it picked up, I couldn’t stop. Tessa is suffering from an event that happened in her past that causes her a fear of leaving her home. She is a soft unassuming character because of this. I was really rooting for her the whole way through. I found myself wanting her to get a happy ending.

Eric Thorn is your typical pop star boy in these types of books, he hates his fame. Except he actually has a reason with the recent murder of a fellow pop star. Eric can’t shake the fear that something like this could happen to him. He goes on a journey almost as meaningful as Tessa’s.

The writing style was neat. I am really excited to see a finished copy of this book because my galley had some spacing issues and no page breaks, causing some things to get lost in translation from time to time. That is to be expected with uncorrected proofs just makes the need for the finished copy even stronger.

THE END OF THIS BOOK LEFT ME REELING. I am in shock and awe. I can’t even explain the range of emotions. I also did not there was a squeal hence my tantrum that scared my fiance. I can not even wait to find out what happens next. This book was an unexpected gem. READ IT PEOPLE. It is sure to have you clinging to end of you seat trying to guess what happens next.

Four obsessed stars!

hashtaghashtaghashtaghashtag

 

 

3 thoughts on “Review : Follow Me Back : A.V. Geiger”

  1. You amaze me more and more with every post you make. I love reading your insights. You are also very beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

